Campus Life

Calling All Faculty Award Nomination Submissions – 2018

Dr. Diana Comuzzie, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, recently reached out to students for help in awarding the Margaret Hosler Award and the Harreitt Garret Award. These recognitions are for outstanding faculty members who go above and beyond the call of duty in their role as educators at Schreiner University.

The Margaret Hosler Award for Excellence in Teaching

“This one takes a few minutes of your time because you actually have to write a letter of nomination to me stating how the faculty member has had an effect on you.  I would say this one means the most to the recipient of all the awards they can receive.  The winner is chosen by a selected group of students and will be announced around the time of graduation,” Dr. Comuzzie said.

Please email or deliver your nomination to the office of the Provost by noon on Monday April 9th.

 The Harriett Garrett award for Teaching Excellence

This one is voted on by the student body during SGA elections.  All you have to do is vote on the SGA ballot, so please make your voice heard! The elections will be held from April 9th-13 in front of the diner.

Take a look at some past winners here. 

Categories: Campus Life, SU News

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s